Posted in Uncategorized

Week In Review: Better Left Unsaid

High Points:

One of my favorite past times is definitely watching my daughter play softball. I love listening to my son’s concerts and I can’t wait for my youngest to do more than Girl Scouts. It is a very different rush to watch her compete.  She’s been at it for a while and watching her grow and improve in the game is awesome.

Low Points:

Car troubles. They almost always come after the tax money was put to use on something. This time it came just after the deposit on Connors new horn. A coolant leak, a thermostat, some hoses and an oil change cost me 5 and change.

Reading :

Writing Tools: 55 Essential Strategies for Every Writer

I have been working on my writing. This book is another suggestion I found in the Tim Ferris podcasts. I believe this came from the Daniel Pink episode.

Writing:

Made some good progress on my main project. Still, have a lot of the critical stuff to get worked out. I have gotten a few of the minor pieces worked out. At least for the first draft. I am getting closer to the point where I need to outline the next set of tasks to get the book completed.

Listening:

A lot of the same playlists. My Daily Mix 1 on Spotify. 90 Rock Rennaissance on Spotify, Going back through the Tim Ferriss episodes. I am also finding a few other podcasts to listen to

 

 

Author:

Another internet identity who wants their delusions of grandeur to be multiplied by the inertia of the internet. Someone who has been so inspired by others. Someone who hopes that he can help or inspire others by sharing my thoughts on many topics.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.